Deleting your account
You can delete your Marketplace account by:
- Logging in
- Click Permanently delete my account
Marketplace accounts with open transactions are not able to be deleted
If you delete your account, your personal information (name, phone number, address, email, profile picture, etc.) will be deleted permanently and can't be recovered.
- All the listings you have created will be removed
- You will not be able to reactivate your account
- Your username will become available for others to register on Marketplace
Information where other members are involved (conversations with other people, transactions you've made, reviews you've given to others, etc) is not removed when you delete your account. However, your account name is no longer be displayed next to this information.